You are here: Gorillas / Countries
Imprint Site map Contact us

Countries of the gorilla's distribution

Western gorillas (Gorilla gorilla) live in 8 countries: Nigeria, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Equatorial Guinea (Río Muni), Gabon, Republic of Congo, Angola (Cabinda) and Democratic Republic of the CongoEastern gorillas (Gorilla beringei) live in the Democratic Republic of the Congo, in Uganda and Rwanda.

CameroonCentral African RepublicRío MuniGabunRepublic of the CongoCabindaAngolaUgandaRwandaDemocratic Republic of the Congo
Countries of the gorilla's distribution (© Angela Meder)
Donate now
© Ravid Aloni
Become member
FacebookTwitterGoogle+RSSImage Map